Energy

An unwanted uneasiness.
This energy circulates around my veins.
What other people might find insane
Has been a truth for the last few days.

Sitting lost in thought
With my head feeling heavier and heavier

With the anxiety building up like a tower.

How? When? Who?
Questions I ask myself
An intangible fog disrupting my clarity of thought
Knowing the answers yet unable to take rest.

Some things are unexplained.
The clattering of the teeth
Inside me, a warmth and a sudden heat
Want to drown out of the scene
Before anyone notices how “strange” I have been

Trying to take
Three deep breaths.
Shouldn’t be a problem in this perfectly fresh air.
Yet I struggle to do so.

But there is a hope.
The source of fear is within me and in my control.
Not in a place
Unknown.
These are just temporary feelings.
And I have to start believing
That they will soon be leaving.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. J L Hunt says:

    Very nice 🙂

    Like

  2. Janice Wald says:

    I predicted the contents would be amazing, but I never predicted it would be in a poem Good for you!
    Congratulations on being Danny Ray’s featured blogger I was his featured blogger too!
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That what I write about.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Janice Wald says:

        Looking forward to your visit

        Like

Leave a Reply

